2005-06 All-Sooner Athletic Conference

MEN

Player of the Year: Brandon Cole, John Brown Newcomer of the Year: Lorenzo Gordon, Oklahoma City Freshman of the Year: Cody Page, John Brown Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Dawud Drew, Oklahoma City Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Alex Terry, John Brown SAC Sportsmanship Award: Dillon Ripley, Oklahoma Christian SAC Sportsmanship Award: Lance Boxell, Lubbock Christian Co-Coach of the Year: Ray Harper, Oklahoma City Co-Coach of the Year: John Sheehy, John Brown

First Team

Brandon Cole, John Brown Frank Benson, Oklahoma Baptist Lorenzo Gordon, Oklahoma City Kendall Webb, Wayland Baptist Dawud Drew, Oklahoma City Brady Page, Oklahoma Christian

Second Team

Keith Harris, Oklahoma Christian Milorad Damjanac, Southern Nazarene Alex Terry, John Brown Tramain Davis, Northwestern Julius Hurd, Oklahoma Baptist

Third Team

Marcus Hines, USAO Ryan Godwin, Oklahoma City Max Eding, Lubbock Christian Patrick Jones, St. Gregory's Clifton Clarida, Wayland Baptist

Honorable Mention

LaRon Bradley, Northwestern Jose Nava, USAO DeJuan Davis, Wayland Baptist Nate Bridges, Wayland Baptist Adam Workman, John Brown Dustin Patterson, Lubbock Christian J.R. Rogers, St. Gregory's Brent Kimmell, Southern Nazarene Charles Baldwin, Oklahoma Christian

SAC MEN'S ACADEMIC ALL CONFERENCE

(Junior or Senior, 3.25 GPA of higher)

- JBU Brandon Cole LCU Lance Boxell NWOSU Matthew Medill OBU Bailey Jones OC Charles Baldwin, Brady Page, Dillon Ripley OCU Haggai Hundert SCI Felipe Cecilio Alex Mansour Daven Vo. No
- SGU Felipe Cecilio, Alex Mansour, Daven Vo, Noah Zuhdi
- SNU Cory Hepburn
- WBU Nate Bridges, Kendall Webb

WOMEN

Player of the Year: Mariam Sy, Oklahoma City Newcomer of the Year: Brittany McBride, Northwestern Freshman of the Year: Jordan Hampton, Lubbock Christian Defensive Player of the Year: Lena Brenning, Oklahoma Baptist SAC Sportsmanship Award: Tasha Turney, Oklahoma Christian SAC Sportsmanship Award: Lindee League, Southern Nazarene SAC Sportsmanship Award: Nancy Pierre, John Brown Coach of the Year: Steve Gomez, Lubbock Christian

First Team

Mariam Sy, Oklahoma City Lauren Decker, Oklahoma Christian Tabetha Eaton, Oklahoma Baptist Kendra McCormick, John Brown Katie Sterling, USAO Rachel Martin, Oklahoma Christian

Second Team

Brittany McBride, Northwestern Rachel Heins, Oklahoma Baptist Alexandra Kotta, Oklahoma City Jamie Morgan, Southern Nazarene Jordan Hampton, Lubbock Christian Daiana Canaver, St. Gregory's

Third Team

Carlissa Plowden, Oklahoma Christian Candace Clenney, Lubbock Christian Tasha Turney, Oklahoma Christian Ashley Hunter, Lubbock Chrisitan Lesli Fanning, John Brown

Honorable Mention

Erin Goss, Northwestern Katie Donaldson, Wayland Baptist Chelsea Ledbetter, Oklahoma City Dilenny Castillo, Oklahoma Baptist Ashley Wettengel, John Brown Katie Farris, Oklahoma Christian Carolyn Manning, Lubbock Christian Lacy Monroe, St. Gregory's Stephanie Russell, USAO Paty Silva, Oklahoma City Fabiana Araujo, Oklahoma City

SAC WOMEN'S ACADEMIC ALL CONFERENCE

(Junior or Senior, 3.25 GPA of higher)

- JBU Brooke Warder, Ashley Wettengel
- LCU Talita Aguiar, Cassie Legg
- NWOSU Tara Baker, Erin Goss, Melissa Jones, Brittany McBride, Rachel Stephens
- OBU Tabetha Eaton, Rachel Heins
- OC Lauren Decker, Katie Fariss, Rachel Martin, Carrie Mills, Abby Tiffany, Chelsee Truesdell, Tasha Turney, Mackenzie Walker
- OCU Necy DeVance
- SGU Danya Neugent, Mandy Skimbo
- USAO Lindsay Monroe, Nicole Sherman, Nikki Yager
- SNU Molly Bolton, Nikki Floyd, Lindee League, Melissa Powell, Katy Stewart
- WBU Christa Condron, Elyse Newland