STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. § 253B.19, SUBD. 1(2002)

ORDER

The Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. § 253B.19, Subd. 1 (2002),

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following judges are reappointed members of the appeal panel for a period of one year from May 1, 2003:

The Honorable Joanne M. Smith The Honorable Leslie M. Metzen The Honorable John E. Cass

3. The Honorable Joanne M. Smith is reappointed Chief Judge of the appeal panel, effective May 1, 2003.

4. The following judges are reappointed alternate members of the appeal panel for a period of one year from May 1, 2003:

The Honorable James H. Clark, Jr. The Honorable Kathleen Gearin The Honorable James D. Gibbs - retired The Honorable Gregg E. Johnson The Honorable Margaret Shaw Johnson The Honorable Marilyn J. Kaman The Honorable Henry W. McCarr-retired Honorable Kenneth J. Maas, Jr-retired The Honorable Gary J. Meyer The Honorable Thomas B. Poch

6. The compensation of panel members shall be Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) for each half-

day they are required to serve.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that at the conclusion of each judicial appeal panel matter the entire record on file shall be transmitted to, and maintained by, the county of commitment.

Dated: April 28, 2003

BY THE COURT:

Kathleen A. Blatz Chief Justice